CADMATIC and PROSTEP agree on development cooperation

Darmstadt/Turku, September 2019 – CADMATIC Ltd, a leading developer of 3D-based design, engineering and information management software for the marine, process and energy, and construction industries, and vendor-independent PLM consulting and software company PROSTEP AG are intensifying their cooperation delivering end-to-end digital shipbuilding and shipping solutions. 

Building on many years of successful and trustworthy cooperation in integration projects with renowned customers like MEYER Group, both companies have signed a Letter of Intent to enter into a closer development partnership. The intention of the partners is to further develop and maintain the existing CADMATIC connectivity in the context of PROSTEP’s integration platform OpenPDM SHIP.
Based on PROSTEP’s proven OpenPDM technology, which is used by many companies in the automotive and other sectors to support integration, migration and collaboration scenarios, OpenPDM SHIP is an integration platform specially designed for the marine industry. It connects shipbuilding specific development systems via standardized connectors with common PDM/PLM and ERP systems as well as with mechanical CAD applications and thus creates the prerequisite for integrated digital processes and information flows in shipbuilding and shipping.

CADMATIC software is a leading design software vendor worldwide for the shipbuilding industry. More than 800 ship design offices, shipyards and shipbuilding companies use CADMATIC for basic, detailed and production design of any type of vessel and offshore project. The standard-based connector to OpenPDM SHIP does not only facilitate the import of CADMATIC data into common PDM/PLM systems to manage and trace the digital ship’s lifecycle, but also allows the exchange of model information with other production control and facilitation systems used in shipbuilding without any data losses.
“Integration with CADMATIC is the key to enable end-to-end digital processes and information flows in shipbuilding”, says Matthias Grau, Product Manager OpenPDM SHIP in Hamburg. “We are happy to enter a closer development partnership with CADMATIC to be able to offer CADMATIC customers enhanced connectivity with standard enterprise PDM / ERP environments as well as upstream and downstream systems in the ship development process. It is a win for customers, CADMATIC and for us.”

PROSTEP is one of the leading experts for PLM integration, migration and supplier collaboration in the marine industry, as Jukka Rantala, CEO of CADMATIC, points out. “Through this partnership, we can provide our customers with digital information management solutions for the entire shipbuilding life cycle. CADMATIC software itself provides PDM / PLM functionality for multiple customer needs, but now it can be flexibly integrated also with different PDM / PLM software applications.
PROSTEP has already demonstrated its capability to integrate data from various sources in a consistent digital ship model.”

 

Contact
CADMATIC
Ludmila Seppälä

Tel. +358 50 432 9726
ludmila.seppala@cadmatic.com

Contact
PROSTEP
Joachim Christ

Tel. +49 6151 9287-0
joachim.christ@prostep.com

 

 

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

CADMATIC und PROSTEP vereinbaren eine Entwicklungspartnerschaft

Darmstadt/Turku, September 2019 - Die CADMATIC Ltd., ein führender Entwickler von 3D-basierter Design-, Engineering- und Informationsmanagement-Software für Schiffbau, Prozessindustrie, Energiewirtschaft und Bauwesen, und das herstellerunabhängige PLM-Beratungs- und Softwareunternehmen PROSTEP AG, intensivieren ihre Zusammenarbeit bei der Entwicklung ganzheitlicher digitaler Lösungen für Schiffbau und Schifffahrt.

Aufbauend auf einer langjährigen, erfolgreichen und vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit in Integrationsprojekten mit namhaften Kunden wie der MEYER-Gruppe, haben beide Unternehmen eine Absichtserklärung unterzeichnet, die eine engere Entwicklungszusammenarbeit vorsieht. Ziel der Partner ist es, die bestehende CADMATIC-Konnektivität im Rahmen der PROSTEP-Integrationsplattform OpenPDM SHIP weiterzuentwickeln und zu pflegen.

Basierend auf der bewährten OpenPDM-Technologie von PROSTEP, die von vielen Unternehmen in der Automobilindustrie und anderen Branchen zur Unterstützung von Integrations-, Migrations- und Kollaborationsszenarien eingesetzt wird, ist OpenPDM SHIP eine Integrationsplattform, die speziell für die maritime Industrie entwickelt wurde. Sie verbindet schiffbauspezifische Entwicklungssysteme über standardisierte Konnektoren mit gängigen PDM/PLM- und ERP-Systemen sowie mit mechanischen CAD-Anwendungen und schafft damit die Voraussetzung für durchgängige digitale Prozesse und Informationsflüsse in Schiffbau und Schifffahrt.

CADMATIC Software ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Konstruktionssoftware für die Schiffbauindustrie. Mehr als 800 Schiffsentwicklungsbüros, Werften und Schiffbauunternehmen nutzen CADMATIC für Basic und Detail Design sowie die produktionstechnische Planung von Schiffen und Offshore-Projekten aller Art. Der standardbasierte Konnektor zu OpenPDM SHIP erleichtert nicht nur den Import von CADMATIC-Daten in gängige PDM/PLM-Systeme für die Verwaltung und Verfolgung des digitalen Schiffslebenszyklus, sondern ermöglicht auch den verlustfreien Austausch von Modellinformationen mit anderen im Schiffbau eingesetzten Systemen für die Produktionssteuerung und unterstützende Aufgaben.

"Die Integration mit CADMATIC ist der Schlüssel zu durchgängigen digitalen Prozessen und Informationsflüssen im Schiffbau", sagt Matthias Grau, Produktmanager OpenPDM SHIP in Hamburg. "Wir freuen uns, eine engere Entwicklungspartnerschaft mit CADMATIC einzugehen, um den CADMATIC-Kunden eine verbesserte Konnektivität zu Standard-PDM- / ERP-Umgebungen im Unternehmen, sowie vor- und nachgelagert Systemen im Schiffsentwicklungsprozess, bieten zu können. Es ist ein Gewinn für die Kunden, CADMATIC und für uns."

PROSTEP ist einer der führenden Experten für PLM-Integration, Migration und Lieferantenkooperation in der maritimen Industrie, wie Jukka Rantala, CEO von CADMATIC, betont. "Durch diese Partnerschaft können wir unseren Kunden digitale Informationsmanagement-Lösungen für den gesamten Lebenszyklus im Schiffbau anbieten. Die CADMATIC-Software selbst bietet PDM / PLM-Funktionalität für unterschiedliche Kundenbedürfnisse, kann aber nun auch flexibel in verschiedene PDM / PLM-Softwareanwendungen integriert werden. PROSTEP hat bereits seine Fähigkeit unter Beweis gestellt, Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen in ein konsistentes digitales Schiffsmodell zu integrieren".

 

Kontakt
CADMATIC
Ludmila Seppälä

Tel. +358 50 432 9726
ludmila.seppala@cadmatic.com

Kontakt
PROSTEP

Joachim Christ

Tel. +49 6151 9287-0
joachim.christ@prostep.com

 

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2019 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB