Industry Award for the OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook integration

Darmstadt, May 2016 – The Outlook integration for PROSTEP's managed file transfer (MFT) solution OpenDXM GlobalX has been awarded the Industriepreis (Industry Award) by the "Initiative Mittelstand" for what is already the second time. The OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook integration ranked among the leading group of products and was awarded the distinction "Best of 2016". The integration makes sending confidential files of any size with real end-to-end encryption as simple as sending an e-mail and ensures compliance with company-specific rules relating to the secure data exchange.

The Industriepreis is awarded annually by the publishing house Huber Verlag für Neue Medien in recognition of the economic, environmental, technological and social benefits offered by innovative industrial products in a variety of categories. These include, among others, IT and software solutions that help simplify and automate processes and workflows in industrial companies. The products and solutions are evaluated by an independent jury of experts comprising professors, scientists, industry representatives and trade journalists. The award ceremony is held during Hanover trade fair (HMI).

In 2014, the OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook integration already ranked among the leading group of products awarded the distinction "Best of 2014". Since then, PROSTEP has added a Windows Explorer integration to the MFT solution, which also enables the secure exchange of data with real end-to-end encryption via drag-and-drop in the Windows graphical user interface. "We are proud that OpenDXM GlobalX continues to rank among the most innovative software applications for industry," said Udo Hering, Head of Product Management, commenting on receiving the Industriepreis 2016.

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

Industriepreis für die OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook-Integration

Darmstadt, Mai 2016 – Die Outlook-Integration der Managed-File-Transfer-Lösung (MFT) OpenDXM GlobalX von PROSTEP ist schon zum zweiten Mal mit dem Industriepreis der Initiative Mittelstand ausgezeichnet worden. Die OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook Integration wurde in die Spitzengruppe gewählt und erhielt das Prädikat „Best of 2016“. Die Integration ermöglicht den sicheren Versand von vertraulichen Dateien in beliebiger Größe mit einer echten Ende zu Ende Verschlüsselung so einfach wie der E-Mailversand und sorgt nebenbei für die Einhaltung der Unternehmensregeln zum sicheren Datenaustausch.

Der Industriepreis wird jedes Jahr vom Huber Verlag für Neue Medien ausgeschrieben und würdigt den ökonomischen, ökologischen, technologischen und gesellschaftlichen Nutzen innovativer Industrie-Produkte in unterschiedlichen Kategorien. Dazu gehören unter anderem IT- & Software-Lösungen, die zur Vereinfachung und Automatisierung von Prozessen und Abläufen in Industrieunternehmen beitragen. Bewertet werden die Produkte und Lösungen von einer unabhängigen Experten-Jury aus Professoren, Wissenschaftlern, Branchenvertretern und Fachjournalisten. Die Preisverleihung findet während der Hannover Messe Industrie statt.

Die OpenDXM GlobalX Outlook Integration gehörte bereits im Jahr 2014 zur Spitzengruppe der mit dem Prädikat "Best of 2014" ausgezeichneten Produkte. Seitdem hat PROSTEP die MFT-Lösung um eine Windows Explorer-Integration ergänzt, die ebenfalls den sicheren Datenaustausch mit einer echten Ende zu Ende Verschlüsselung aus der Windows Anwenderoberfläche per Drag & Drop ermöglicht. "Wir sind stolz darüber, dass OpenDXM GlobalX nach wie vor zu den innovativsten Software-Anwendungen für die Industrie gehört", kommentiert Udo Hering, Leiter Produktmanagement die Auszeichnung mit dem Industriepreis 2016.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2020 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB|Hotline