PROSTEP AG is committed to improved IT security

Darmstadt, April 2016 – PROSTEP AG has joined the German non-profit IT Security Association (TeleTrusT) and will be contributing its experience developing security-related software applications to the competence network. The Darmstadt-headquartered consulting and software company can now use the "IT Security made in Germany" quality seal awarded by TeleTrusT for its software solutions. In this context, PROSTEP reiterated its promise to provide trustworthy IT security solutions that do not contain any "backdoors", i.e. hidden points of access, to develop its IT security-related research and development exclusively in Germany and to meet the requirements of German laws as regards data protection.

TeleTrusT is an interdisciplinary competence network whose objective is improving IT security. It was founded in 1989 and is made up of national and international members from industry, administration, consulting and research as well as partner organizations involved in addressing security-related issues. The competence network advises legislators on issues relating to IT security, certifies IT security experts and IT solutions and, with the TeleTrusT European Bridge CA (EBCA), provides a network of equal public key infrastructures.

"Our joining the association shows just how seriously we take the threats posed to IT security," said Dr. Rainer Bugow, Head of Technology at PROSTEP AG, commenting on the step. "IT security no longer merely means protecting intellectual property. The increasing level of interconnection between products and systems via the Internet of Things means that almost every area of life is exposed to potential riskes resuting from inadequate IT security."

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP AG engagiert sich für mehr IT-Sicherheit

Darmstadt, März 2016 – Die PROSTEP AG, einer der führenden Spezialisten für sicheren Datenaustausch und Managed File Transfer (MFT), verstärkt ihr Engagement für mehr IT-Sicherheit. Das Darmstädter Beratungs- und Softwarehaus ist vor kurzem dem Bundesverband IT Sicherheit e.V. (TeleTrusT) beigetreten. TeleTrusT ist ein interdisziplinäres Kompetenznetzwerk, das sich die Verbesserung der IT-Sicherheit zum Ziel gesetzt hat. PROSTEP bringt seine langjährige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklung sicherheitsrelevanter Software-Anwendungen in das Netzwerk ein. Außerdem wird das Unternehmen für seine Datenaustauschlösung OpenDXM GlobalX das begehrte Qualitätszeichen „IT Security made in Germany“ beantragen, das von TeleTrusT vergeben wird.

TeleTrusT wurde 1989 gegründet und setzt sich aus in- und ausländischen Mitgliedern aus Industrie, Verwaltung, Beratung und Wissenschaft sowie mit Sicherheitsfragen befassten Partner-Organisationen zusammen. Das Kompetenznetzwerk berät den Gesetzgeber in Fragen der IT-Sicherheit, zertifiziert Experten für IT-Sicherheit, qualifiziert IT-Lösungen und bietet mit dem TeleTrusT European Bridge CA (EBCA) einen Verbund gleichberechtigter Public-Key-Infrastrukturen.

„Mit unserem Beitritt unterstreichen wir, wie ernst wir die Gefahren für die IT-Sicherheit nehmen“, kommentiert Dr. Rainer Bugow, Leiter Technik bei der PROSTEP AG den Schritt. „Es geht bei der IT-Sicherheit nicht mehr nur um den Schutz des geistigen Eigentums. Aufgrund der zunehmenden Vernetzung von Produkten und Systemen über das Internet of Things sind heute praktisch alle Lebensbereiche potentiellen Gefahren durch mangelnde IT-Sicherheit ausgesetzt.“

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2020 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB