PROSTEP AG is now member of the ASAM Association

Darmstadt, February 2020 – PROSTEP AG recently became a member of the Association for Standardization of Automation and Measuring Systems (ASAM). The leading PLM consulting and software company is thus underscoring its readiness to become involved in the work performed by committees in new business areas like autonomous driving and help develop the necessary standards. All standardization-related activities for the digital validation of autonomous driving functions converge at national level in ASAM. The standards provide the basis for uniform methods and tool chains for the validation and verification of highly automated (Level 4) and autonomous (Level 5) vehicles in urban environments, which are being developed in the sponsored projects V&V and SET Level 4to5. PROSTEP is playing a key role in both projects as a mediator between industry and the research community.

ASAM is a non-profit organization comprising leading OEMs, system suppliers and engineering service providers in the automotive industry as well as renowned research institutes. Their shared aim is to develop technical standards that will enable all the tools used for software development and the testing of control devices in vehicles to be linked together in a way that makes the end-to-end exchange of data possible. PROSTEP's experts will primarily be involved in the simulation project groups (OpenSCENARIO, OSI, etc.), the associated transfer projects and in the activities currently being established.

As Dr. Steven Vettermann, PLM V&V manager at PROSTEP, points out, the company sees autonomous driving as a key future technology and a promising market for PROSTEP's consulting and solution offerings. "We are therefore very pleased that as a member of ASAM we will be able to help develop appropriate standards together with experts from the major carmakers and system suppliers." The PLM consulting and software company also intends to use this opportunity to further expand its know-how in the fields of electronics development, software development and systems engineering.

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP AG ist Mitglied der ASAM-Vereinigung

Darmstadt, Februar 2020 – Die PROSTEP AG ist kürzlich der Association for Standardization of Automation and Measuring Systems (ASAM e.V.) beigetreten. Damit unterstreicht das führende PLM-Beratungs- und -Softwarehaus seine Bereitschaft, sich auch auf neuen Geschäftsfeldern wie dem autonomen Fahren in die Gremienarbeit einzubringen und an der Entwicklung der dafür erforderlichen Standards mitzuwirken. In der ASAM laufen auf nationaler Ebene alle Standardisierungs-Aktivitäten für die digitale Absicherung autonomer Fahrfunktionen zusammen. Die Standards bilden die Grundlage für einheitliche Methoden und Toolketten zur Validierung und Verifikation von hochautomatisierten (Level 4) und autonomen (Level 5) Fahrzeugen im urbanen Umfeld, die in den Förderprojekten V & V und SET Level 4to5 entwickelt werden. In beiden Projekten spielt PROSTEP eine maßgebliche Rolle als Mittler zwischen Forschung und Industrie.

Die ASAM ist ein eingetragener Verein, dem führende OEMs, Systemlieferanten und Engineering-Dienstleister der Automobilindustrie sowie namhafte Forschungsinstitute angehören. Ihr gemeinsames Ziel ist die Entwicklung von technischen Standards, die es ermöglichen, alle Werkzeuge für die Software-Entwicklung und das Testen von Steuergeräten im Kraftfahrzeug so miteinander zu verbinden, dass Daten durchgängig ausgetauscht werden können. Die Experten von PROSTEP wollen sich vor allem in die Projektgruppen zur Simulation (OpenSCENARIO, OSI etc.), die zugehörigen Transferprojekte sowie die derzeit neu entstehenden Aktivitäten einbringen.

PROSTEP betrachtet das Autonome Fahren als eine wichtige Zukunftstechnologie und einen vielversprechenden Markt für sein Beratungs- und Lösungsangebot, wie Dr. Steven Vettermann, Manager PLM V&V des Unternehmens betont. „Wir freuen uns deshalb sehr, dass wir als Mitglied der ASAM zusammen mit Experten der großen Automobilhersteller und Systemlieferanten an der Entwicklung entsprechender Standards mitwirken dürfen.“ Das PLM-Beratungs- und -Softwarehaus will dadurch außerdem sein Know-how auf den Gebieten der Elektronik- und Software-Entwicklung sowie des System Engineerings weiter ausbauen.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2020 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB