PROSTEP at the AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe 2019

Darmstadt, September 2019 - PROSTEP, a leading PLM consulting and software company, is stepping up its collaboration with AVEVA, which develops specialized shipbuilding applications, and the AVEVA Marine User Community. PROSTEP is sponsoring this year's AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe, which is being held 23 and 24 November in Malmö, Sweden, and will also be represented at the event as an exhibitor. Those attending the event will be able to obtain detailed information about PROSTEP's new OpenPDM SHIP integration platform, which was recently launched on the market, at the company's booth.

OpenPDM SHIP is an integration platform designed specifically for the marine industry and is based on PROSTEP's proven OpenPDM technology. It uses standardized connectors to integrate shipbuilding-specific development systems like AVEVA Marine with standard enterprise systems for managing product development and manufacturing processes such as PDM/PLM, ERP and MES systems. This creates the basis for end-to-end digital processes in the shipbuilding and shipping industries. A major advantage of the platform is that it reduces the effort involved in integrating the heterogeneous system landscapes in the marine industry and offers companies maximum flexibility when selecting the CAx, PDM/PLM and ERP systems to be used.

PROSTEP intends to use its participation in the AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe to step up its collaboration with the British software vendor. Both companies have already worked together successfully on a variety of integration projects for big-name customers such as MEYER Werft, as Matthias Grau, head of PROSTEP's branch office in Hamburg and OpenPDM SHIP product manager, points out. "As a vendor-neutral provider with extensive shipbuilding know-how, we are able to provide companies in the marine industry with the best possible support when integrating AVEVA Marine in their existing system landscape and migrating legacy data to the AVEVA platform."

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP auf der AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe 2019

Darmstadt, September 2019 – Das PLM-Beratungs- und Softwarehaus PROSTEP intensiviert seine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hersteller von schiffbaulichen Spezialanwendungen AVEVA und der AVEVA Marine User Community. PROSTEP sponsert in diesem Jahr die AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe, die am 23. Und 24. Oktober 2019 in Malmö stattfindet, und wird auf der Veranstaltung auch als Aussteller vertreten sein. Die Teilnehmer können sich am Stand des Unternehmens eingehend über die neue Integrationsplattform OpenPDM SHIP informieren, die PROSTEP vor kurzem in den Markt eingeführt hat.

OpenPDM SHIP ist eine speziell für die maritime Industrie konzipierte Integrationsplattform, die auf der bewährten OpenPDM-Technologie von PROSTEP basiert. Sie verbindet schiffbauspezifische Entwicklungssysteme wie AVEVA Marine über standardisierte Konnektoren mit Standard-Enterprise-Systemen zur Steuerung der Produktentwicklungs- und Fertigungsprozesse, wie PDM/PLM-, ERP- und MES. Damit schafft sie die Grundlage für durchgängige digitale Prozesse in Schiffbau und Schifffahrt. Wesentlicher Vorteil der Plattform ist, dass sie den Aufwand für die Integration der heterogenen Systemlandschaften in der maritimen Industrie reduziert und den Unternehmen ein Maximum an Flexibilität bei der Wahl ihrer einzusetzenden CAx-, PDM/PLM- und ERP-Systeme bietet.

PROSTEP will die Teilnahme an der AVEVA World Conference Marine Europe nutzen, um die Zusammenarbeit mit dem britischen Softwarehersteller zu vertiefen. Beide Unternehmen haben bereits bei verschiedenen Integrationsprojekten für namhafte Kunden wie der MEYER Werft erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet, wie Matthias Grau, Leiter der Hamburger PROSTEP-Niederlassung und Produktmanager OpenPDM SHIP betont. „Als herstellerneutraler Anbieter mit viel Schiffbau-Know-how sind wir in der Lage, die Unternehmen der maritimen Industrie bei der Integration von AVEVA Marine in ihre bestehende Systemlandschaft und der Migration von Legacy-Daten in die AVEVA-Plattform optimal zu unterstützen.“

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2019 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB