PROSTEP at PI Marine EU with OpenPDM SHIP

Darmstadt, December 2019 - For the first time upcoming year, PROSTEP will have its own stand at the PI Marine EU, which will take place in Hamburg on 20 and 21 January 2020. Digital transformation through model-based, digital integration and smart manufacturing are the main topics of the event, to which PROSTEP is making an important contribution with OpenPDM SHIP. Using standardized connectors, the integration platform connects shipbuilding-specific development systems with each other, with common PDM/PLM, ERP and MES systems, and with mechanical CAD applications. This creates the prerequisites for end-to-end digital processes in shipbuilding and shipping.

For the shipbuilding experts of the leading PLM consulting and software company, the event at the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski is a "home game" where they want to convince the guests of the strengths of the new integration platform. OpenPDM SHIP was officially introduced just a few months ago and is currently being implemented at the first customers. The platform is based on PROSTEP's proven OpenPDM technology and bundles the experience gained by the shipbuilding experts in recent years in integration projects for large customers such as Meyer Werft in an open standard solution for the maritime and offshore industry.

OpenPDM SHIP enables data exchange between special shipbuilding applications such as NAPA, AVEVA Marine, CADMATIC or ShipConstructor and mechanical CAD systems such as CATIA or NX. The latter are often used for the construction of complex interiors, e.g. for public areas in cruise ships or large yachts. On the other hand, the integration platform supports the construction of complex CAx process chains from initial design in NAPA or NAPA Steel to basic and detail design in AVEVA Marine, CADMATIC or ShipConstructor to production preparation, for which some shipyards use the NESTIX software.
In addition, OpenPDM offers SHIP connectors to common PDM/PLM and ERP systems (3D Experience, ARAS Innovator, Teamcenter, SAP, Windchill, etc.) in order to merge CAx data from different source systems into a digital ship model and control this model through the ship life cycle. The vertical integration of the authoring systems into the data and process management environment is a prerequisite for comprehensible ship development processes and consistent management of all information generated.

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP mit OpenPDM SHIP auf der PI Marine EU in Hamburg

Darmstadt, Dezember 2019 – PROSTEP nimmt im nächsten Jahr erstmals mit eigenem Stand an der PI Marine EU teil, die am 20. und 21. Januar 2020 in Hamburg stattfindet. Digitale Transformation durch modellbasierte, digitale Integration und Smart Manufacturing sind die Themenschwerpunkte der Veranstaltung, zu denen PROSTEP mit OpenPDM SHIP einen wichtigen Beitrag leistet. Über standardisierte Konnektoren verbindet die Integrationsplattform schiffbauspezifische Entwicklungssysteme untereinander, mit gängigen PDM/PLM-, ERP- und MES-Systemen sowie mit Mechanik-CAD-Anwendungen. Damit schafft sie die Voraussetzung für durchgängige digitale Prozesse in Schiffbau und Schifffahrt.

Für die Schiffbau-Experten des führenden PLM-Beratungs- und Softwarehauses ist die Veranstaltung im Hotel Atlantic Kempinski ein „Heimspiel“, bei dem sie die Gäste von den Stärken der neuen Integrationsplattform überzeugen wollen. OpenPDM SHIP wurde offiziell erst vor wenigen Monaten vorgestellt und wird derzeit bei ersten Kunden implementiert. Die Plattform basiert auf der erprobten OpenPDM-Technologie von PROSTEP und bündelt die Erfahrungen, die die Schiffbau-Experten in den letzten Jahren bei Integrationsprojekten für große Kunden wie die Meyer Werft gesammelt haben, in einer offenen Standardlösung für die maritime und Offshore-Industrie.

OpenPDM SHIP ermöglicht zum einen den Datenaustausch zwischen schiffbaulichen Spezialanwendungen wie NAPA, AVEVA Marine, CADMATIC oder ShipConstructor und mechanischen CAD-Systemen wie CATIA oder NX. Letztere werden häufig für die Konstruktion komplexer Interieurs, z.B. für die öffentlichen Bereiche in Kreuzfahrtschiffen oder großen Yachten eingesetzt. Zum anderen unterstützt die Integrationsplattform den Aufbau komplexer CAx-Prozessketten vom Initial Design in NAPA bzw. NAPA Steel über das Basic und Detail Design in AVEVA Marine, CADMATIC oder ShipConstructor bis zur Fertigungsvorbereitung, für die einige Werften die Software NESTIX einsetzen.
Darüber hinaus bietet OpenPDM SHIP Konnektoren zu gängigen PDM/PLM- und ERP-Systemen (3D Experience, ARAS Innovator, Teamcenter, SAP, Windchill etc.), um die CAx-Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellsystemen in einem digitalen Schiffsmodell zusammenführen und dieses Modell durch den Schiffslebenszyklus steuern zu können. Die vertikale Integration der Autorensysteme in die Daten- und Prozessmanagement-Umgebung ist Voraussetzung für nachvollziehbare Schiffsentwicklungsprozesse und eine konsistente Verwaltung aller dabei anfallenden Informationen.


PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2020 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB