PROSTEP OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2: Four eyes see more than two

Darmstadt, March 2016 – Compliance behavior is also becoming increasingly important when it comes to exchanging sensitive data with customers and suppliers. Therefore, PROSTEP AG  is now making additional options that help ensure that corporate guidelines are observed available in version 8.2 of its OpenDXM GlobalX data exchange solution. The newly introduced "four-eye principle" makes it possible to define data classes that cannot be sent before approval has been given by one or more persons.

PROSTEP is thus putting into action its idea of making data exchange operations more secure by making them easier for users to use. The Outlook integration implemented in OpenDXM GlobalX-Version 8.0 already makes it possible for companies to prevent the unencrypted exchange of sensitive data via e-mail without any extra effort required on the part of the user. Requesting that terms of use be accepted, a function available for configuration as from OpenDXM GlobalX Version 8.1, also supports compliant behavior during data exchange operations.

In addition to compliance-related enhancements, OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2 also offers new automatic functions for reducing the time and effort needed for reporting tasks. Users who have the appropriate permission can save table filters as serial reports, which are then uploaded to a defined WebSpace. When using the Windows Explorer integration, files in OpenDXM GlobalX WebSpaces can now also be deleted. In addition, PROSTEP has significantly enhanced the authorization concept to allow certain administrator privileges/functions to be assigned more specifically. A total of more than 50 new and useful functions have been implemented in OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2.

As always, PROSTEP has made the new version of OpenDXM GlobalX available to its customers in the download portal, securely and in encrypted form, via the data exchange solution.

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2: Vier Augen sehen mehr als zwei

Darmstadt, März 2016 – Regelkonformes Verhalten wird auch beim Austausch von sensiblen Daten mit Auftraggebern und Zulieferern immer wichtiger. Deshalb hat die PROSTEP AG in der Version 8.2 der Datenaustausch-Lösung OpenDXM GlobalX die Möglichkeiten erweitert, die Einhaltung entsprechender Unternehmensrichtlinien durchzusetzen. Die neue Funktion des „4-Augen-Prinzips“ erlaubt die Definition von Datenklassen, die erst nach Freigabe durch eine oder mehrere Personen versandt werden dürfen.

PROSTEP setzt damit seine Idee, den Datenaustausch sicherer zu machen, indem man ihn für die Anwender vereinfacht, konsequent um. Schon die Outlook-Integration in der OpenDXM GlobalX-Version 8.0 versetzte Unternehmen in die Lage, den unverschlüsselten Versand von sensiblen Daten per Email ohne Mehraufwand für die Anwender zu unterbinden. Auch die Abfrage von Nutzungsbedingungen, die seit der OpenDXM GlobalX Version 8.1 konfiguriert werden kann, unterstützt den regelkonformen Datenaustausch.

OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2 bietet neben den Erweiterungen im Bereich der Compliance neue Automatismen, um den Reporting-Aufwand zu reduzieren. Anwender mit entsprechender Berechtigung können Tabellenfilter als Serienberichte speichern, die dann über einen definierten WebSpace zugestellt werden. Bei der Nutzung der Windows Explorer-Integration können nun auch Dateien in OpenDXM GlobalX WebSpaces gelöscht werden. Darüber hinaus hat PROSTEP das Berechtigungskonzept erheblich erweitert, um bestimmte Administrator-Rechte und -Funktionen noch gezielter zuweisen zu können. Insgesamt wurden mehr als 50 neue, hilfreiche Funktionen in OpenDXM GlobalX 8.2 implementiert.

Wie gewohnt hat PROSTEP seinen Kunden die neue Version von OpenDXM GlobalX über die Datenaustausch-Lösung verschlüsselt und sicher im Download-Portal zur Verfügung gestellt.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2020 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB|Hotline