PROSTEP and Intland are working together on ALM integration

Darmstadt, August 2021 – PROSTEP, a PLM consulting and software company, has entered into a partnership with Intland Software, the company that developed the application lifecycle management (ALM) platform codebeamer. The subject of the partner agreement is the development of an OpenPDM connector to codebeamer, which will make it possible for Intland customers to easily and quickly connect the ALM solution to PLM systems or other enterprise applications via PROSTEP's proven integration platform OpenPDM. Intland's ALM solution is becoming increasingly popular in, for example, the automotive industry.

The motivation behind the partnership is the increasing proportion of software in smart products and the customers' need to better integrate software developers and their tools in the overall product development process in order to achieve end-to-end digitalization across different domains. First and foremost, the digital thread requires tighter links between ALM and PLM systems. PROSTEP is taking account of this fact by expanding its OpenPDM integration platform to include standard connectors to leading ALM platforms such as codebeamer. The integration platform already has connectors to all leading PLM and ERP systems and to other enterprise applications, e.g. for requirements management. At the same time, it provides the basis for OpenCLM, PROSTEP's new solution for establishing end-to-end digitalization across domains.

The OpenPDM product suite and preconfigured solution packages make it possible for users to implement use cases and application scenarios for the digital thread with a manageable outlay. In combination with the market-leading ALM solution, OpenPDM lays the foundation for integrating the PLM backbone, requirements management, systems engineering modeling and software repository in one central platform.

"The partnership with Intland allows us to develop reliable integration solutions to the ALM platform codebeamer. These solutions help our customers to better integrate their system landscapes and make the information required for the digital thread available across domains," says Dr. Karsten Theis, a member of the executive board of PROSTEP AG. The partnership complements an existing cooperation between PROSTEP's subsidiary BHC GmbH, which provides customers with advice on ALM/PLM integration, and Intland Software. It also provides for closer collaboration in the context of consulting and implementation projects.

"We are looking forward to working with PROSTEP and are confident that the know-how and expertise of its PLM experts will help us to further boost the quality of our services and provide customers with the best possible support when it comes to topics such as MBSE and PLM/ALM integration," says Reka Moksony, Head of Partner Alliances at Intland Software.

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
3290 W. Big Beaver Rd, Suite 220
Troy, MI 48084, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

+49 6151 9287-0
North America
+1 248 247 1007
Toll Free
1-8 PROSTEP 01

PROSTEP und Intland arbeiten bei der ALM-Integration zusammen

Darmstadt, August 2021 – Das PLM-Beratungs- und -Softwarehaus PROSTEP ist eine Partnerschaft mit Intland Software, dem Hersteller der Application Lifecycle Management-Plattform (ALM) codebeamer eingegangen. Gegenstand des Partnervertrags ist die Entwicklung eines OpenPDM Konnektors zu codebeamer, der es Intland-Kunden ermöglichen wird, die ALM-Lösung über PROSTEPs bewährte Integrationsplattform OpenPDM einfach und schnell mit PLM-Systemen oder anderen Unternehmensanwendungen zu verbinden. Intlands ALM-Lösung erfreut sich unter anderem in der Automobilindustrie einer wachsenden Beliebtheit.

Hintergrund der Partnerschaft ist der wachsende Software-Anteil in smarten Produkten und die Notwendigkeit der Kunden, die Software-Entwickler mit ihren Werkzeugen besser in den gesamten Produktentstehungsprozess einzubinden, um die digitale Durchgängigkeit domänenübergreifend zu realisieren. Der Digital Thread erfordert vor allem eine bessere Verzahnung von ALM- und PLM-Systemen. Dem trägt PROSTEP mit der Erweiterung der Integrationsplattform OpenPDM um Standard-Konnektoren zu führenden ALM-Plattformen wie codebeamer Rechnung. Die Integrationsplattform verfügt bereits über Konnektoren zu gängigen PLM- und ERP-Systemen und zu anderen Unternehmensanwendungen, z.B. für das Anforderungsmanagement. Zugleich ist sie die Grundlage von OpenCLM, PROSTEPs neue Lösung für die Schaffung der domänenübergreifenden digitalen Durchgängigkeit.

Mit der OpenPDM-Produktsuite und den vorkonfigurierten Lösungspaketen können Anwender mit überschaubarem Implementierungsaufwand Anwendungsfälle und Einsatzszenarien für den Digital Thread realisieren. In Kombination mit der marktführenden ALM-Lösung schafft OpenPDM die Voraussetzung, um PLM-Backbone, Anforderungsmanagement, Systems Engineering- Modellierung und Software-Repository mit einer zentralen Plattform zu integrieren.

„Die Partnerschaft mit Intland ermöglicht uns, zuverlässige Integrationslösungen zur ALM-Plattform codebeamer zu entwickeln. Diese Lösungen helfen unseren Kunden, ihre Systemlandschaften besser zu integrieren und die Informationen für den Digital Thread domänenübergreifend bereitzustellen“, sagt Dr. Karsten Theis, Vorstandsmitglied bei der PROSTEP AG. Die Partnerschaft ergänzt eine bestehende Kooperation zwischen PROSTEP-Tochter BHC GmbH, die Kunden bei der ALM-PLM-Integration berät, und Intland Software. Sie sieht auch bei Beratungs- und Implementierungsprojekten eine engere Zusammenarbeit vor.

"Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit PROSTEP und sind zuversichtlich, dass das Know-how und die Expertise der PLM-Experten uns helfen werden, die Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen weiter zu steigern und Kunden bei Themen wie MBSE- oder PLM-ALM-Integration bestmöglich zu unterstützen“, sagt Reka Moksony, Head of Partner Alliances bei Intland Software.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2021 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB|Hotline|Feedback