PROSTEP presentations at VVM funding project’s mid-term event

Darmstadt, March 2022 - How can automated driving systems be reliably tested and safely put on the road? This is the subject of the project “Verification & Validation Methods” (VVM), funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection. At the mid-term event on March 15 and 16 participants will present initial results. Project partner PROSTEP will also be represented at the online event with two presentations. The PROSTEP speakers will present the demonstrator of a traceability solution (TRACY) that supports the verification and validation process. It is developed as part of the project and is freely available to all participants for the duration of the event.

The VVM funding project has set itself the goal of developing a traceable proof of safety for automated driving systems including the necessary verification and validation methods. To achieve this, approaches have been developed based on the PEGASUS project, which are to be anchored via standards in industrial development processes. The project thus plays a key role in the automated mobility of the future. Together with the project partners, PROSTEP has developed, for example, a methodology for deriving and describing system capabilities from formal behavioral specifications. In addition, with the development of TRACY, the PLM consulting and software house supports the verification and validation process by baselining the project results.

The project, which was started in 2019, will provide insights into initial results and developments at its public mid-term presentation on March 15 and 16. On the first day of the virtual event, speakers will present in detail the methods, approaches and tool applications developed in the project. Three parallel sessions in the afternoon will offer the opportunity to get to know the main topics of the project. For example, Kim Steinkirchner and Christian Bühler from PROSTEP will talk about the "Usage of Baselining and Traceability Demonstrator Developed in VVMethods", while Tamara Hofmann will present a "Capability-based architecture for automated vehicles in urban environment". Both PROSTEP presentations will take place live on March 15 at 4:15 pm.

The second day will focus on the international perspective and how the presented results fit into this context. If you would like to attend the event, you can register here for free: https://en.xing-events.com/VVMmidterm.html

The VVM project is a joint project of 22 partners from industry and research under the leadership of Robert Bosch GmbH and BMW AG. It builds on the already completed PEGASUS project and was developed from the VDA Flagship Initiative for Autonomous and Connected Driving (VDA LI). You can find out more about the project here: https://www.vvm-projekt.de/en/

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
100 W. Big Beaver Rd, Suite 200
Troy, MI 48084, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

+49 6151 9287-0
North America
+1 248 247 1007
Toll Free
1-8 PROSTEP 01

PROSTEP-Vorträge beim Halbzeit-Event des VVM-Förderprojekts

Darmstadt, März 2022 – Wie können automatisierte Fahrsysteme zuverlässig getestet und sicher auf die Straße gebracht werden? Damit beschäftigt sich das vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz geförderte Projekt „Verification & Validation Methods“ (VVM). Auf dem Halbzeit-Event am 15. und 16. März 2022 stellen die Teilnehmer des Projekts nun erste Ergebnisse vor. Auch Projektpartner PROSTEP wird auf der Online-Veranstaltung mit zwei Vorträgen vertreten sein. Die PROSTEP-Referenten stellen dort den Demonstrator einer Traceability-Lösung (TRACY) vor, die den Verifikations- und Validierungsprozess unterstützt. Sie wird im Rahmen des Projekts entwickelt und steht allen Teilnehmern des Halbzeit-Events für die Dauer der Veranstaltung frei zur Verfügung.

Das Förderprojekt VVM hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, einen nachvollziehbaren Sicherheitsnachweis für automatisierte Fahrsysteme einschließlich der dafür notwendigen Verifikations- und Validierungsmethoden zu entwickeln. Zu diesem Zweck sind, aufbauend auf dem Projekt PEGASUS, Ansätze entwickelt worden, welche über Standards als industrielle Entwicklungsprozesse verankert werden sollen. Damit kommt dem Projekt eine Schlüsselrolle in der automatisierten Mobilität der Zukunft zu. PROSTEP hat zusammen mit den Projektpartnern unter anderem eine Methodik zur Ableitung und Beschreibung von System-Fähigkeiten aus formellen Verhaltensspezifikationen erarbeitet. 

Darüber hinaus unterstützt das PLM-Beratungs- und Softwarehaus mit der Entwicklung von TRACY den Verifikations- und Validierungsprozess durch das Baselining der Projektergebnisse.

Das Projekt, das bereits 2019 startete, wird auf seiner öffentlichen Halbzeitpräsentation am 15. und 16. März Einblicke in erste Ergebnisse und Entwicklungen geben. Am ersten Tag der virtuellen Veranstaltung werden Referenten die entwickelten Methoden, Ansätze und Toolapplikationen im Projekt im Detail vorstellen. Drei Parallelsessions am Nachmittag bieten dabei die Möglichkeit, inhaltliche Schwerpunkte des Projekts kennenzulernen. So werden Kim Steinkirchner und Christian Bühler von PROSTEP über den "Usage of Baselining and Traceability Demonstrator Developed in VVMethods" sprechen, während Tamara Hofmann eine "Capability-based architecture for automated vehicles in urban environment" vorstellt. Beide PROSTEP-Präsentationen finden am 15. März um 16:15 Uhr live statt.

Am zweiten Tag steht die internationale Perspektive im Vordergrund und wie sich die präsentierten Ergebnisse in diesen Kontext eingliedern. Wenn Sie an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen möchten, können Sie sich hier kostenlos registrieren: https://en.xing-events.com/VVMmidterm.html

Das Projekt VVM ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von 22 Partnern aus Industrie und Forschung unter der Leitung der Robert Bosch GmbH und der BMW AG. Es baut auf dem bereits abgeschlossenen Projekt PEGASUS auf und wurde aus der VDA-Leitinitiative für autonomes und vernetztes Fahren entwickelt. Mehr zum Projekt erfahren Sie hier: https://www.vvm-projekt.de/projekt 

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2022 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB|Hotline|Feedback