PROSTEP presents OpenPDM Ship connector for ShipConstructor

Darmstadt, September 2019 - The shipbuilding experts from PROSTEP, a PLM consulting and software company, will be presenting two new integration scenarios based on their open integration platform OpenPDM Ship at the ShipConstructor EMEA Conference 2019. OpenPDM Ship facilitates the integration of SSI's Autodesk-based ship development solution ShipConstructor with other CAD and PDM systems. The SSI User Conference is being held from 30 September to 2 October 2019 at the Marriott Hotel in Lisbon, Portugal.

In close cooperation with SSI and SSI's European distribution partner NDAR (Nick Danese Advanced Research), PROSTEP has created an OpenPDM Ship connector to SSI's EnterprisePlatform that allows data sets and models to be imported from ShipConstructor into Siemens' Teamcenter PLM/PDM solution.  A corresponding proof of concept for the integration solution was presented at the NorShipping trade fair in June 2019. At the SSI User Conference, PROSTEP will use this integration to explain how the Autodesk-based ship development solution can also be connected to other standard PDM systems. The shipbuilding experts will also explain to participants how they can use OpenPDM Ship to exchange CAD data between NAPA Steel and ShipConstructor without any loss of information. NAPA Steel is normally used in the early phase of ship development.

With its new integration for ShipConstructor and SSI's EnterprisePlatform, PROSTEP is expanding the range of system combinations supported by OpenPDM Ship. The integration platform uses standards-based connectors to connect shipbuilding-specific development platforms with all the leading PDM/PLM and ERP systems as well as mechanical CAD systems, thus creating the prerequisites for end-to-end digital processes in the shipbuilding and shipping industries.

"By expanding our portfolio of integrations, we want to enhance our position as a leading integration specialist in the maritime industry and open up new business opportunities together with SSI and NDAR," says Matthias Grau, Key Account Manager Shipbuilding Industry and head of PROSTEP's Hamburg office. "ShipConstructor is one of the leading development platforms for the shipbuilding and offshore industries and is in widespread use in the North American market in particular."

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
300 Park Street, Suite 410
Birmingham, MI 48009, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

PROSTEP zeigt OpenPDM Ship-Konnektor zu ShipConstructor

Darmstadt, September 2019 – Die Schiffbau-Experten des PLM-Beratungs- und -Softwarehauses PROSTEP werden auf der ShipConstructor EMEA Conference 2019 zwei neue Integrationsszenarien auf Basis ihrer offenen Integrationsplattform OpenPDM Ship präsentieren, die die Anbindung von SSIs Autodesk-basierter Schiffsentwicklungslösung ShipConstructor an andere CAD- und PDM-Systeme erleichtert. Die SSI-Anwenderkonferenz findet vom 30. September bis 2. Oktober 2019 im Marriott Hotel in Lissabon statt.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit SSI und dem europäischen SSI-Vertriebspartner NDAR (Nick Danese Advanced Research) hat PROSTEP einen OpenPDM Ship-Konnektor zu SSIs EnterprisePlattform geschaffen, der es erlaubt, Datensätze und Modelle aus ShipConstructor in die PLM/PDM-Lösung Teamcenter von Siemens zu importieren. Ein entsprechender Proof of Concept der Integrationslösung wurde bereits im Juni 2019 auf der NorShipping vorgestellt. Auf der SSI-Anwenderkonferenz wird PROSTEP am Beispiel dieser Integration erläutern, wie die Autodesk-basierte Schiffsentwicklungslösung auch an andere Standard-PDM-Systeme angebunden werden kann. Außerdem werden die Schiffbauexperten den Teilnehmern erläutern, wie sie mit Hilfe von OpenPDM Ship CAD-Daten ohne Informationsverluste zwischen der Software NAPA Steel und ShipConstructor austauschen können. NAPA Steel wird üblicherweise in der frühen Schiffsentwicklungsphase eingesetzt.

Durch die neue Integration zu ShipConstructor bzw. zu SSIs EnterprisePlattform erweitert PROSTEP die Bandbreite möglicher Systemkombinationen, die von OpenPDM Ship unterstützt werden. Die Integrationsplattform verbindet schiffbauspezifische Entwicklungsplattformen über standardbasierte Konnektoren mit gängigen PDM/PLM- und ERP-Systemen sowie mit Mechanik-CAD-Systemen und schafft damit die Voraussetzung für durchgängige digitale Prozesse in Schiffbau und Schifffahrt.

„Wir wollen durch die Erweiterung unseres Portfolios an Integrationen unsere Position als führende Integrationsspezialisten in der maritimen Industrie ausbauen und gemeinsam mit SSI und NDAR neue geschäftliche Perspektiven erschließen“, sagt Matthias Grau, Key Account Manager Shipbuilding Industry und Leiter der Hamburger PROSTEP-Niederlassung. „ShipConstructor ist eine der führenden Entwicklungsplattformen für Schiffbau und Offshore-Industrie, die vor allem auf dem nordamerikanischen Markt weit verbreitet ist.“

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2019 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB