PLM collaboration

Do you have a growing need for collaboration that is increasingly complex? Do you only work sporadically with some of your development partners but need to exchange data regularly with others? Would you like to connect sites in certain countries or joint ventures to your PLM system without disclosing too much of your know how? PROSTEP provides you with advice when it comes to defining your collaboration strategy and helps you set up different collaboration scenarios using our powerful software solutions.

Partner integration

To be successful on the market, you need to be able to establish cooperative ventures and collaborative projects and dismantle them again quickly, securely and reliably. We provide you with support for developing different collaboration models, such as consortium projects, risk-sharing projects, partnerships with development service providers or system suppliers for example, which place different demands on the level of data and process integration.

Integration of joint ventures

A key requirement when collaborating within the framework of joint ventures is the ability to provide your partners with the licensed development data that they need to perform their tasks while simultaneously protecting your own data. At the same time, you want to continue to use the components that have been further developed by the joint venture. PROSTEP helps you selectively extract the data required for projects that are being conducted jointly and synchronize it at regular intervals.

CAD and PLM data exchange

Requirements in terms of data security and data quality when exchanging CAD and PLM data are becoming increasingly stringent. PROSTEP not only offers companies leading solutions for the secure and reliable exchange of data via the Internet or OFTP connections, we also help you convert your data and automate your internal and cross-enterprise exchange processes.

Engineering collaboration

Do you have to transfer data from one system to another within the framework of your computer-aided engineering processes? Do gaps and media discontinuities crop up time and again at the interfaces in the development process because the process requirements, with their complex dependencies, are often neglected? PROSTEP helps you integrate your systems across different applications, organizational units and enterprises and fully exploit the potential for optimization in an engineering environment.

Intellectual property (IP) protection

Nowadays, CAD data contains a great deal of product and method know-how. Would you like to protect this know-how against unauthorized access so that you can maintain your edge over the global competition? Place the concept and implementation of an intellectual property protection (IPP) solution tailored to meet your specific needs in the experienced hands of the experts at PROSTEP. We will make sure that your know-how stays where it belongs, namely with you.

Fast integration of partners

Would you like to be in a position to quickly bring together the partners best suited for a development project and provide them with all the development data that they need? At the same time, do you want to ensure that your security requirements are met in a traceable manner, that your know-how is protected and that you can easily control the processes and access rights for the integrated partners. PROSTEP offers you the solution for integrating partners that is best suited to meet your specific requirements.

CAD conversion

Would you like to develop your products using your own CAD system rather than replicating your customers' system environments with all the add expense this entails? The experts at PROSTEP not only provide support for quality-assured data conversion when exchanging data with customers and suppliers; if you are switching to a new system, they also clean up your existing data and automatically make it available in the new system environment.

Quality assurance for CAD and PLM data

Do you have to meet increasingly stringent requirements relating to the quality of your CAD and PLM data? We have extensive experience with a wide variety of different IT systems and are familiar with the requirements of most OEMs. This allows us to provide you with the best possible advice when selecting the appropriate tools and automating quality assurance activities.

3D PDF-based communication

Would you like to make your digital product models available for use in processes such as preparing offers, purchasing, manufacturing and assembly using one in the same medium and also make them available to external development and manufacturing partners without having to resort to paper documents? PROSTEP offers you preconfigured solutions that enable you to embed 3D models and 2D drawings in all common CAD formats, together with the PLM metadata, in 3D PDF documents automatically and distribute them throughout your company or even across different companies.

  • Standard transfer with development data via OpenPDM

  • Collaboration Center for integrating several partners
  • Concept for and implementation of OpenDXM/GlobalX data exchange solution

  • Concept for and implementation of 3D PDF-based exchange processes

Are you looking for support for your collaboration scenarios?

Take advantage of our many years of experience and cross-industry know-how.

Find out more here

Are you looking for a solution for the automated provision and synchronization of PLM and CAD data?

The world's leading product suite OpenPDM supports a wide variety of application scenarios.

 

Find out more here

EMEA, Asia-Pacific

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 
64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel.: +49 6151 9287-0
Fax: +49 6151 9287-326

infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

North America

PROSTEP, Inc.
3290 W. Big Beaver Rd, Suite 220
Troy, MI 48084, USA

Tel.: +1 248 247 1007  
Fax: +1 248 247 1011

Toll free
US Voice: 8 PROSTEP 01  
(877 678 3701)
US Fax: 8 PROSTEP 02  
(877 678 3702)

infocenter@prostep.com

+49 6151 9287-0
North America
+1 248 247 1007
Toll Free
1-8 PROSTEP 01

PLM-Collaboration

Ihr Collaboration-Bedarf nimmt weiter zu und wird immer komplexer. Mit einigen Entwicklungspartnern arbeiten Sie gelegentlich zusammen, mit anderen müssen Sie regelmäßig Daten austauschen. Sie wollen Standorte in bestimmten Ländern oder Joint Ventures an Ihr PLM-System anbinden, ohne zu viel von Ihrem geistigen Know-how offenzulegen. PROSTEP berät Sie bei der Definition Ihrer Collaboration-Strategie und begleitet Sie beim Aufbau unterschiedlicher Collaboration-Szenarien, unter Nutzung unserer leistungsstarken Software-Lösungen.

Partnerintegration

Um am Markt erfolgreich zu sein, müssen Sie in der Lage sein, Kooperationen und Projektbeziehungen schnell, sicher und verlässlich einrichten und auch wieder entflechten können. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau unterschiedlicher Zusammenarbeitsmodelle wie Konsortialprojekte, Risk-Sharing-Projekte, Partnerschaften mit Entwicklungsdienstleistern oder Systemlieferanten, die unterschiedliche Anforderungen an die Integrationstiefe von Daten und Prozessen stellen.

Anbindung von Joint Ventures

Eine wesentliche Anforderung bei der Zusammenarbeit mit Joint Ventures ist es, ihnen genau die lizensierten Entwicklungsdaten bereit zu stellen, die sie für ihre Aufgaben im Rahmen der gemeinsamen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen benötigen, und gleichzeitig die eigenen Daten zu schützen. Gleichzeitig wollen Sie die vom Joint Venture weiter entwickelten Komponenten weiter verwenden. PROSTEP unterstützt Sie dabei, die für gemeinsame Projekte benötigten Daten selektiv zu extrahieren und regelmäßig zu synchronisieren.

CAD- und PLM-Datenaustausch

Die Anforderungen an Datensicherheit und -qualität bei CAD- und PLM-Datenaustausch werden immer anspruchsvoller. PROSTEP bietet Unternehmen nicht nur die marktführende Lösung für den sicheren und zuverlässigen Datenaustausch über das Internet oder OFTP-Verbindungen; wir unterstützen sie auch bei Konvertierung ihrer Daten und der Automatisierung ihrer internen und unternehmensübergreifenden Austauschprozesse.

Engineering Collaboration

Sie müssen im Rahmen Ihrer computergestützten Engineering-Prozesse Daten von einem System an das nächste übergeben? An den Schnittstellen treten immer wieder Lücken und Medienbrüche auf, weil die Prozessanforderungen mit ihren komplexen Abhängigkeiten nur unzureichend berücksichtigt wurden? PROSTEP hilft Ihnen, Ihre Systeme über Anwendungsgrenzen, Organisationseinheiten und Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg zu integrieren und Optimierungspotenziale im Engineering auszuschöpfen.

Schutz der Intellectual Property (IP)

CAD-Daten enthalten heute sehr viel Produkt- und Methodenwissen. Sie wollen dieses Wissen vor unberechtigtem Zugriff schützen, um ihren Know-how-Vorsprung im globalen Wettbewerb zu erhalten? Legen Sie Konzeption und Implementierung der für Sie maßgeschneiderten IPP-Lösung (Intellectual Property Protection) in die Hände der erfahrenen PROSTEP-Experten. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Know-how dort bleibt, wo es hingehört: Bei Ihnen.

Schnelle Partneranbindung

Sie wollen in der Lage sein, für ein Entwicklungsprojekt schnell die am besten geeigneten Partner zusammenzubringen und ihnen alle benötigten Entwicklungsdaten zur Verfügung zu stellen? Gleichzeitig wollen Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihre Sicherheitsanforderungen nachvollziehbar eingehalten werden und Ihr Know-how geschützt ist, und die Prozesse und Zugriffsrechte für die eingebunden Partner einfach kontrollieren? PROSTEP bietet Ihnen jeweils die Lösung für die Partneranbindung, die Ihren Anforderungen entspricht

CAD-Konvertierung


Sie wollen Ihre Produkte mit dem eigenen CAD-System entwickeln, statt mit hohem Kostenaufwand die Systemumgebung Ihrer Auftraggeber nachzubilden. Die Experten von PROSTEP unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei der qualitätsgesicherten Datenkonvertierung im Rahmen des Datenaustauschs mit Kunden und Zulieferern, sondern übernehmen bei einer Systemablösung auch die Bereinigung Ihrer Bestandsdaten und die automatisierte Bereitstellung in der neuen Systemumgebung.

Qualitätssicherung für CAD- und PLM-Daten

Sie müssen immer anspruchsvollere Anforderungen an die Qualität Ihrer CAD- und PLM-Daten erfüllen? Wir haben umfassende Erfahrungen mit unterschiedlichsten IT-Systemen und kennen die Anforderungen der meisten OEMs, so dass wir Sie optimal bei der Auswahl der geeigneten Tools und der Automatisierung der Qualitätssicherung beraten können.

3D-PDF-basierte Kommunikation

Sie wollen Ihre digitalen Produktmodelle ohne Medienbrüche für Prozesse wie Angebotserstellung, Einkauf, Fertigung oder Montage nutzen und sie auch externen Entwicklungs- und Fertigungspartnern papierlos zur Verfügung stellen. PROSTEP bietet Ihnen vorkonfigurierte Lösungen, um 3D-Modelle und 2D-Zeichnungen aller gängigen CAD-Formate zusammen mit den PLM-Metadaten automatisch in 3D-PDF-Dokumente einzubetten und unternehmensweit oder sogar unternehmensübergreifend zu verteilen.

  • Regelversorgung mit Entwicklungsdaten über über OpenPDM

  • Collaboration-Center für die Anbindung von mehreren Partnern
  • Konzept und Implementierung der Datenaustauschlösung OpenDXM / GlobalX

  • Konzept und Implementierung von 3D-PDF-basierten Austauschprozessen

Sie suchen Unterstützung bei Ihren Kollaborations-Szenarien?

Profitieren Sie von unserem langjährigen und branchenübergreifenden Know-how.

Mehr Information hier

Sie suchen eine Lösung für die automatisierte Bereitstellung und Synchronisation von PLM- und CAD-Daten?

Die weltweit führende Produktsuite OpenPDM unterstützt Sie bei den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsfällen.

 

Mehr Information hier

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

© 2021 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB|Hotline|Feedback